2022-2023 Board Members:
Lauren Reid, Chair
Francisco Morales, Vice Chair
Amanda Waters, Secretary
Richard Browne, Treasurer
Jeremy Burnette
Gabe Chrysson
Sarah Dalena
Chris Dyerv
Ted Kazakos
Elizabeth Marsh
Tiffani Otey
Kathleen Sherwood
JoAnn Sofis-White
Patrick Velde, Head of School (ex officio)
Catherine Greene, Director of SMS Preschool/Assistant Head of School/ & Diversity (ex officio)
Julie Smith, Director of Education & Strategy (ex officio)

Salem Montessori School is a Non-Profit Corporation governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of eleven community members, no more than 75% of which may be current parents. The Board is also comprised of two ex-officio, non-voting members, the Head of School and the Assistant Head of School. The Board meets bi-monthly and has several committees which meet quarterly.