Now accepting applications for 1st-6th grade for the 23-24 school year

Board of Directors

2002-2023 Board Members

Lauren Reid, Chair
Francisco Morales, Vice Chair
Amanda Waters, Secretary
Richard Browne, Treasurer
Jeremy Burnett
Gabe Chrysson
Sarah Dalena
Chris Dyer
Ted Kazakos
Elizabeth Marsh
Tiffani Otey
Kathleen Sherwood
JoAnn Sofis-White

Patrick Velde, Head of School (ex officio)
Catherine Greene, Director of SMS Preschool/Assistant Head of School/ & Diversity (ex officio)
Julie Smith, Director of Education & Strategy (ex officio)

Salem Montessori School is a Non-Profit Corporation governed by a Board of Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of thirteen community members, no more than 75% of which may be current parents. The Board is also comprised of three ex-officio, non-voting members, the Head of School, Assistant Head of School and the Director of Education and Strategy. The Board meets bi-monthly and has several committees which meet quarterly.